WCDA Announces the 2013 Mortgage Lender Award Recipients


Casper – June 11, 2013 – (RealEstateRama) — The Wyoming Community Development Authority (WCDA) presented awards to 18 mortgage lenders at the Wyoming Mortgage Lenders Association’s Annual Conference in Casper May 16 – 17. The awards went to individual loan originators or mortgage consultants throughout Wyoming who originated high quality WCDA loans over the last year.

Topping the list was WCDA’s Lender of the Year Award winner Cindy Bradley with Wallick & Volk in Cheyenne.

“It’s Cindy’s outstanding reputation that’s gotten her to this level,” boasts Branch Manager, Cory Kasten. Bradley credits her success to a simple formula, “We are responsive to the needs of our clients, and we have a great team that works together and works hard.”

The WCDA also awarded Spruce Up Wyoming Awards to Julie Condelario with Wallick & Volk, Inc. in Casper, Katie Culver and Nicole Christensen with First Interstate Bank in Sheridan, David Maxner with First Interstate Bank in Casper, Jerry Harvey with First Interstate Bank in Casper, (he has since transferred to Spearfish), South Dakota, April Crump with First Federal Savings Bank in Sheridan, Debbi Collier with First Northern Bank of Wyoming in Sheridan, Judy Lane with Wyoming Bank and Trust in Cheyenne, and Martha Bunn with First Bank of Wyoming in Powell. These awards are given to lenders who originated Spruce Up Wyoming loans. The WCDA’s Spruce Up Wyoming Loan Programs allow eligible first-time and non-first-time homebuyers as well as existing homeowners the ability to purchase-and-rehabilitate or refinance-and-rehabilitate homes.

The WCDA also recognized Jonah Bank of Wyoming as the Top Lender for the HFA Preferred Program. This new award was given to the lending institution who originated the most HFA Preferred Loans. The HFA Preferred Loan is WCDA’s newest conventional loan product.

Congratulations to all award nominees and award recipients during the 2013 Wyoming Mortgage Lenders Association Conference.

For more information, contact the WCDA at (307) 265-0603.

Media Contact
Tara Greiner
WCDA Communications Coordinator
(307) 265-0603
greiner (at) wyomingcda (dot) com

The WCDA was created in 1975 by state statute as an instrumentality of the State of Wyoming. It receives no state funding but instead brings private capital to Wyoming on the strength of federal tax benefits for investment into affordable homes and rental apartments.


On March 1, 2003, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) became part of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS). The primary mission of the Federal Emergency Management Agency is to reduce the loss of life and property and protect the Nation from all hazards, including natural disasters, acts of terrorism, and other man-made disasters, by leading and supporting the Nation in a risk-based, comprehensive emergency management system of preparedness, protection, response, recovery, and mitigation


1 (800) 621-FEMA (3362)

Previous articleJudy Lane Receives Mike Brown Service Award
Next articleMenendez, Enzi introduce legislation to boost U.S. commercial real estate industry