Judy Lane Receives Mike Brown Service Award


Casper – June 11, 2013 – (RealEstateRama) — The Wyoming Community Development Authority (WCDA) is pleased to announce long-time mortgage professional and WCDA Board Member Judy Lane has been presented the Michael (Mike) Brown Service Award by the Wyoming Mortgage Lender Association. This prestigious award was presented during the 2013 Wyoming Mortgage Lenders Association annual conference in Casper Wyoming.

The Michael (Mike) Brown Service Award was established in 2002 by the Wyoming Mortgage Lenders Association to honor an individual within the Wyoming mortgage lending community who exemplifies service above self in commitment to his profession, his customers and the community.

Judy has been in the mortgage business for over 30 years, with experience as a Loan Officer, Processor, Underwriter, Closer, and Manager. For 2 years she managed the Pacific Northwest Center for Key Corp, assisting over 50 loan officers with $20 million per month in mortgage loan production. Judy and her husband are happily a part of the Cheyenne community where Judy serves as Senior Vice President and Board member for Wyoming Bank & Trust, and leads their mortgage lending team in providing all mortgage loan products, from 1st time home buyers to Reverse Mortgages for Seniors. Lane simply tributes her success, “I love helping our customers realize their dream of homeownership and independence”.

The Wyoming Mortgage Lenders Association was founded during the 1970s as a conduit for bringing continuing education opportunities to Wyoming mortgage lending professionals.

Media Contact
Tara Greiner
WCDA Communications Coordinator
(307) 265-0603
greiner (at) wyomingcda (dot) com

The WCDA was created in 1975 by state statute as an instrumentality of the State of Wyoming. It receives no state funding but instead brings private capital to Wyoming on the strength of federal tax benefits for investment into affordable homes and rental apartments. nov 24, 2014


On March 1, 2003, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) became part of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS). The primary mission of the Federal Emergency Management Agency is to reduce the loss of life and property and protect the Nation from all hazards, including natural disasters, acts of terrorism, and other man-made disasters, by leading and supporting the Nation in a risk-based, comprehensive emergency management system of preparedness, protection, response, recovery, and mitigation


1 (800) 621-FEMA (3362)

Previous articleWCDA Awards $5.1 Million for Affordable Housing Statewide
Next articleWCDA Announces the 2013 Mortgage Lender Award Recipients